• State Outdoor Advertising Regulators

    Need to contact a state’s outdoor advertising manager but don’t know who to call.  Here’s a most recent list of State Outdoor Advertising managers compiled by the National Association of Highway Beautification Agencies.

    ALABAMA

    Mark T. Waits

    Assistant State Maintenance Bureau Chief Alabama Department of Transportation

    1409 Coliseum Boulevard Montgomery, AL 36110

    Tel: (334) 242-6843

    Fax: (334) 224-6378

    E-mail: waitsm@dot.state.al.us

    ALASKA (No Billboards)

    Heather Fair

    State Right of Way Chief Alaska DOT&PF D&ES ROW

    P.O. Box 112500 Juneau, AK 99811-2500

    Tel: (907) 465-6954

    E-mail: heather.fair@alaska.gov

    ARIZONA

    Jennifer Cannon Manager, Maintenance Permits Services Arizona Department of Transportation

    206 S. 17th Avenue, Room MD 004R Phoenix, AZ 85007

    Tel: (602) 712-4142

    Fax: (602) 712-3484

    E-mail: jcannon@azdot.gov

    ARKANSAS

    Jeff Ingram

    Section Head, Beautification Section Arkansas Highway & Transportation

    Dept P.O. Box 2261 Little Rock, AR 72203-2261

    Tel: (501) 569-2088 Fax: (501) 569-2089

    E-mail: jeff.ingram@arkansashighways.com

    CALIFORNIA

    Velessata M. Kelley

    Office Chief- Office of Outdoor Advertising California Department of Transportation

    1120 North Street, MS-36 Sacramento, CA 95814

    Tel: (916) 653-4969

    Fax: (916) 651-9359

    E-mail: velessata.kelley@dot.ca.gov

    COLORADO

    Anthony Lovato, P.E.

    Outdoor Advertising Program Manager Colorado Department of Transportation

    4201 East Arkansas Street Denver, CO 80222-3400

    Tel: (303) 512-4496

    E-mail: Anthony.lovato@state.co.us

    CONNECTICUT

    Supervising Property Agent Connecticut Department of Transportation

    2800 Berlin Turnpike Newington, CT 06131

    Tel: (860) 594-2473

    Fax: (860) 594-2494

    DELAWARE

    Jeff Leonard

    Roadside Control & Outdoor Advertising Mgr. Delaware Department of Transportation

    250 Bear Christiana Road Bear, DE 19701

    Tel: (302) 326-4585

    E-mail: jeff.leonard@state.de.us

    DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

    Maurice Keys

    Chief of Strategic Planning District Department of Transportation

    55 M Street, SE Washington, DC 20003

    Tel: (202) 671-0497

    Fax: (202) 671-0617

    E-mail: maurice.keys@dc.gov

    Alice Kelly

    Policy Branch Manager District Department of Transportation

    55 M Street, SE Washington, DC 20003

    Tel: (202) 671-2252

    Fax: (202) 671-0617

    E-mail: alice.kelly@dc.gov

    FLORIDA

    Ken Pye

    Manager, Regulatory Programs Florida Department of Transportation

    605 Suwannee Street, MS 22 Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450

    Tel: (850) 414-4600

    Fax: (850) 414-4850

    E-mail: kenneth.pye@dot.state.fl.us

    GEORGIA

    Michael Hester

    Outdoor Advertising Manager Georgia Department of Transportation

    600 West Peachtree St, NW, Floor 10 Atlanta, GA 30308

    Tel: (404) 631-1396

    Fax: (404) 631-1933

    E-mail: mhester@dot.ga.gov

    HAWAII (No Billboards)

    Vacant Right of Way Manager

    Hawaii Department of Transportation

    601 Kamkila Blvd, Room 693 Kapolei, HI 96707

    Tel: (808) 692-7325

    Fax: (808) 692-7327

    IDAHO

    Justin Pond

    Program Manager, Right of Way Section Idaho Transportation Department

    P.O. Box 7129 Boise, ID 83707

    Tel: (208) 334-8832

    E-mail: justin.pond@itd.idaho.gov

    ILLINOIS

    Tim Hoesli

    Outdoor Advertising Program Manager Illinois Department of Transportation

    2300 South Dirksen Parkway, Room 210 Springfield, IL 62703

    Tel: (217) 785-0808

    Fax: (217) 782-3813 E-mail: tim.hoesli@illinois.gov

    INDIANA

    Monica Hartke-Tarr

    State Permit Manager Indiana Department of Transportation

    100 N. Senate Avenue

    Indianapolis, IN 46204-2218

    Tel: (317) 233-3563

    E-mail : dmyers@indot.in.gov

    IOWA

    Brooks Glasnapp

    Advertising Management Supervisor Iowa Department of Transportation

    800 Lincoln Way Ames, IA 50010

    Tel: (515) 239-1255

    Fax: (515) 239-1891

    E-mail: brooks.glasnapp@dot.iowa.gov

    KANSAS

    Bill Simmons

    Beautification Office Administrator Kansas Department of Transportation

    700 SW Harrison Street, 14th Floor Topeka, KS 66603-3745

    Tel: (785) 296-4053

    Fax: (785) 296-0009

    E-mail: simons@ksdot.org

    KENTUCKY

    John Devine

    Division of Maintenance, Permits Kentucky Department of Highways

    200 Metro Street, 3rd Floor Frankfort, KY 40622

    Tel: (502) 782-5178

    Fax: (502) 564-3532

    E-mail: john.devine@ky.gov

    LOUISIANA

    Denise Elder

    Outdoor Advertising Program Manager Louisiana Dept of Transportation & Dev

    1212 East Highway Baton Rouge, LA 70802

    Tel: (225) 379-1346

    Fax: (225) 379-1700

    E-mail: denise.elder@la.gov

    MAINE (No Billboards)

    Susan Merriman

    Right of way Control Technician Maine Department Of Transportation

    2 Child Street, 16 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333

    Tel: (207) 624-3332

    Fax: (207) 624-3101

    E-mail: susan.merriman@maine.gov

    MARYLAND

    Gary Bowman Maryland State Highway Administration Division Chief, Office of Real Estate

    707 N. Calvert Street, Mail Stop M-201 Baltimore, MD 21202

    Tel: (410) 545-2817

    Fax: (410) 209-5057

    E-mail: gbowman@sha.state.md.us

    MASSACHUSETTS

    Executive Director- Outdoor Advertising Massachusetts Dept. of Transportation

    Ten Park Plaza, Room 6133 Boston, MA 02116

    Tel: (857) 368-9700

    Fax: (857) 368-0631

    MICHIGAN

    Melissa J. Staffeld Highway Advertising Specialist Michigan Department of Transportation

    425 W. Ottawa St. Lansing, MI 48933

    Tel: (517) 335-2209

    Fax: (517) 373-2209

    E-mail: staffeldm@michigan.gov

    MINNESOTA

    State Outdoor Advertising Permit Coordinator Minnesota Department of Transportation

    395 John Ireland Boulevard, MS 682 St. Paul, MN 55155

    Tel: (651) 366-4671

    Fax: (651) 366-3603

    MISSISSIPPI

    Doug Hornback

    State Permit Officer Mississippi Department of Transportation P.O. Box 1850 Jackson, MS 39215-1850

    Tel: (601) 359-7119

    Fax: (601) 359-7126

    E-mail: dhornback@mdot.ms.gov

    MISSOURI

    Joyce Musick

    Outdoor Advertising Manager Missouri Department of Transportation 105 West Capital Jefferson City, MO 65102

    Tel: (573) 522-6151

    Fax: (573) 751-3642

    E-mail: joyce.musick@modot.mo.gov

    MONTANA

    Pat Hurley

    Outdoor Advertising Coordinator Montana Department of Transportation

    P.O. Box 201001 Helena, MT 59620-1001

    Tel: (406) 444-6068

    Fax: (406) 444-7254

    E-mail: phurley@mt.gov

    NEBRASKA

    Jean L. Todd Highway Beautification Supervisor Nebraska Department of Roads

    P.O. Box 94759 Lincoln, NE 68509

    Tel: (402) 479-4463

    Fax: (402) 479-3991

    E-mail: jean.todd@nebraska.gov

    NEVADA

    Stewart Pratt HQ Permit Coordinator Nevada Department of Transportation

    1263 S. Stewart Street Carson City, NV 89712

    Tel: (775) 888-7391

    E-mail: cpratt@dot.state.nv.us

    NEW HAMPSHIRE

    Shari King Supervisor of Outdoor Advertising Control New Hampshire Department of Trans.

    P.O. Box 483 Concord, NH 03302-0483

    Tel: (603) 271-8122

    Fax: (603) 271-6083

    E-mail: shari.king@dot.nh.gov

    NEW JERSEY

    Elaine Schwartz, Esq.

    Manager, Office of Outdoor Advertising Services, NJDOT

    P.O. Box 600 Trenton, NJ 08625-0600

    E-mail: Elaine.Schwartz@dot.nj.gov

    Andrew Feller

    Supervisor, Office of Outdoor Advertising Services, NJDOT

    AndrewB.Feller@dot.nj.gov

    NEW MEXICO

    Michael Otero Outdoor Advertising Program Manager New Mexico Department of Transportation

    P.O. Box 1149, SB-4 Second Floor Santa Fe, NM 87504-1149

    Tel: (505) 827-5460

    E-mail: michael.otero@state.nm.us

    NEW YORK

    Donna Masick

    Office of Right of Way New York State Department of Transportation

    50 Wolf Road, POD 41 Albany, NY 12232

    Tel: (518) 457-4098

    Fax: (518) 457-8069

    E-mail: donna.masick@dot.ny.gov

    NORTH CAROLINA

    Roy T. Grasse

    Outdoor Advertising Coordinator North Carolina Department of Transportation

    4809 Beryl Road Raleigh, NC 27699-1567

    Tel: (919) 835-8435

    Fax: (919) 733-1838

    E-mail: rgrasse@ncdot.gov

    NORTH DAKOTA

    Gregory F. Doll

    Maintenance Division North Dakota Department of Transportation 608 E. Boulevard Avenue Bismarck, ND 58505-0700

    Tel: (701) 328-2613

    Fax: (701) 328-0310

    E-mail: gdoll@nd.gov

    OHIO

    Advertising Device Control Supervisor Ohio Department of Transportation 1980 West Broad Street Columbus, OH 43223

    Tel: (614) 995-0758

    Fax: (614) 728-2078

    OKLAHOMA

    Barbara Hoppes Outdoor Advertising Control Branch Oklahoma Department of Transportation

    200 N.E. 21st Street Oklahoma City, OK 73105

    Tel: (405) 521-3005

    Fax: (405) 522-0386

    E-mail: bhoppes@odot.org

    OREGON

    Mike Kirby

    Right of Way Program Manager Oregon Department of Transportation 4040 Fairview Industrial Drive SE MS #2 Salem, OR 97302-1142

    Tel: (503) 986-3616

    Fax: (503) 986-3625

    E-mail: michael.l.kirby@odot.state.or.us

    PENNSYLVANIA

    Beth Bender Highway Beautification Manager Pennsylvania Department of Transportation

    P.O. Box 3362 Harrisburg, PA 17105-3362

    Tel: (717) 787-9829

    Fax: (717) 705-2380

    Email: frbender@state.pa.us

    RHODE ISLAND

    Principal Real Estate Specialist Rhode Island Department of Transportation 360 Lincoln Ave Warwick, RI 02888

    Tel: (401) 734-4835

    Fax: (401) 736-0184

    SOUTH CAROLINA

    Keith C. Melvin, CPM Director of Outdoor Advertising South Carolina Department of Transportation

    P.O. Box 191 Columbia, SC 29202-0191

    Tel: (803) 737-1339

    Fax: (803) 737-2022

    E-mail: melvinkc@scdot.org

    SOUTH DAKOTA

    Tom Newell

    Outdoor Advertising South Dakota Department of Transportation

    700 East Broadway Avenue Pierre, SD 57501

    Tel: (605) 773-4397

    Fax: (605) 773-2893

    E-mail: tom.newell@state.sd.us

    TENNESSEE

    LaTonja Coates

    Transportation Manager Tennessee Department of Transportation

    505 Deadrick Street Nashville, TN 37243-1402

    Tel: (615) 532-3459

    Fax: (615) 532-5995

    E-mail: latonja.coates@tn.gov

    TEXAS

    Gus Cannon

    SR/WA, CTCM Resource Management Section Director Texas Department of Transportation

    P.O. Box 5075 Austin, TX 78763-5075

    Tel: (512) 416-2852

    Fax: (512) 416-2909

    E-mail: gus.cannon@txdot.gov

    Wendy Knox

    CTCM Outdoor Advertising Program Supervisor

    P.O. Box 5075 Austin, TX 78763-5075

    Tel: (512) 416-2915

    Fax: (512) 416-2909

    E-mail: wendy.knox@txdot.gov

    UTAH

    Lyle McMillan

    Director, Right of Way and Property Mgmt. Utah Department of Transportation

    4501 S. 2700 West Salt Lake City, UT 84119

    Tel: (801) 965-4331

    E-mail: lmcmillan@utah.gov

    Rod McDaniels

    MPA Outdoor Advertising Control Program Mgr. Utah Department of Transportation

    4501 S. 2700 West Salt Lake City, UT 84119

    Tel: (801) 633-6219

    E-mail: rmcdaniels@utah.gov

    VERMONT (No Billboards)

    Sign Program Coordinator Vermont Agency of Transportation

    1 National Life Drive Montpelier VT 05633-5001

    Tel: (802) 828-2651

    Fax: (802) 828-2437

    E-mail: toni.may@state.vt.us

    VIRGINIA

    Outdoor Advertising Program Manager

    Virginia Department of Transportation 1401 E. Broad Street Richmond, VA 23219

    Tel: (804) 786-0974

    Fax: (804) 786-0628

    E-mail: suzanne.ellison@vdot.virginia.gov

    WASHINGTON

    Vicky Thorniley

    Transportation Engineer Washington State Dept. of Transportation

    P.O. Box 47344 Olympia, WA 98504-7344

    Tel: (360) 705-7282

    Fax: (370) 705-6826

    E-mail: thorniv@wsdot.wa.gov

    WEST VIRGINIA

    Patrick Lehosit

    Chief of Outdoor Advertising/Salvage Yards West Virginia Department of Transportation

    1900 Kanawha Boulevard East, Building 5 Charleston, WV 25305

    Tel: (304) 558-9341

    Fax: (304) 558-1209

    E-mail: patrick.s.lehosit@wv.gov

    WISCONSIN

    Brian McReavy

    Outdoor Advertising Program Coordinator Wisconsin Department of Transportation

    4802 Sheboygan Avenue, Room 501 Madison, WI 53707-7986

    Tel: (608) 261-6066

    Fax: (608) 267-7856

    E-mail: brian.mcreavy@dot.wi.gov

    WYOMING

    Ken De Jersey

    Property Management Agent Wyoming Department Of Transportation

    5300 Bishop Boulevard Cheyenne, WY 82009-3340

    Tel: (307) 777-4121

    Fax: (307) 777-4465

    E-mail: ken.dejersey@wyo.go


    Paid Advertisement

    Print Friendly, PDF & Email

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.